Tuesday, September 2, 2008

Neil Young - Ancient History Up Close

I have gotten some really great things from Demonoid, thank you again Eric. Near the top of the list of great things is this bootleg, its some live recordings, some studio stuff, some demos, all sorts of good shit that span a 30 year period in Neil Young's career. It is mostly soundboard except for a few tracks that are good to okay audience recordings. The highlight for me is Neil, solo acoustic, playing Country Girl off of CSNY - Deja Vu. I hope you all enjoy this.

01) Sugar Mountain
02) Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing
03) Runaround Babe
04) Don't Pity Me
05) I Ain't got the Blues
06) The Rent is Always Due
07) Extra, Extra
08) Country Girl
09) Flying on the Ground is Wrong
10) Human Highway
11) Helpless
12) Someday
13) Hanging on a Limb
14) Four Strong Winds
15) From Hank to Hendrix
16) Unknown Legend
17) Interstate
18) Sleeps with Angels

Download - Neil Young - Ancient History Up Close


august west said...

great stuff here. "interstate" is one of my favorite neil deep cuts. keep the neil tunes coming!

tjb said...

man i never get tired of Neil...always paints such a picture no matter how many times i've listened

Anonymous said...

it's either this or Springbok Radio reruns...Neil will have to wait. It's Lux Radio Theatre. lol.